The Tenacity Of Feathers Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration
Night Shade Message Boards » Lewis, D.F. » The Tenacity Of Feathers « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

des
Posted on Monday, January 02, 2006 - 08:45 am:   

The overall trilogy (about 300,000 words) is entitled THE TENACITY OF FEATHERS:
http://www.weirdmonger.com

des
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2006 - 01:58 am:   

There is an increase (in geometric progression as the days pass) of hitting on this set of on-novels.
Perhaps I'm due to be more successful as a writer than I was an editor/publisher? :-)

des

des
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2006 - 10:27 am:   

There is now a pdf version of the On-Novel entitled THE HAWLER - the first separate novel in the THE TENACITY OF FEATHERS trilogy-in-progress-on-line. If interested please write to bfitzworth@yahoo.co.uk
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Tenacity Of Feathers

www.weirdmonger.com

des
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2006 - 05:50 am:   

PDF of THE HAWLER is free, btw.

Now halfway through KLAXON CITY, starting here:
http://weirdmonger.blog-city.com/klaxon_city_part_one.htm

To go with the term 'Print-on-Reading' as the above publishing method -- which I continue to maintain is not self-publishing but the facilitation of publishing (for otherwise uncommercial or 'acquired taste' novels) at the decision of the reader -- I have also invented the term 'On-Novel' to describe this phenomenon in its pre-publication stage.

des

des
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2006 - 09:45 am:   

Following queries, the above effectively means what it says - that anyone can print it and sell it. I am only keen to avoid any taint that it was ever *self*-published in print.