"Neil Williamson" - where have I hear... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration
Night Shade Message Boards » Williamson, Neil » "Neil Williamson" - where have I heard that name before? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Neil
Posted on Friday, February 07, 2003 - 05:30 am:   

For those of you (most of you, I'd guess) who don't know me, I'm a writer from Glasgow, in Scotland.

It's possible you might have read my fiction recently in Interzone, The Third Alternative, or Lady Chuchill's Rosebud Wristlet. Or possibly you've sneeked a peek at the contents list for The Thackery T Lambshead Pocket Guide To Eccentric and Discredited Diseases (forthcoming this year from Nightshade Books). Or maybe you bumped into me at a convention, apologised politely, and went on your way.

Well, now you know. That was me.

If anyone wants to know more. All you have to do is ask.

Jay Caselberg
Posted on Friday, February 07, 2003 - 08:57 am:   

Hey, Neil. About time you got here.

And you know me, I never apologise.

Neil
Posted on Friday, February 07, 2003 - 09:07 am:   

Jay - You know I'd never ask you to do anything that was against your nature.

Thanks for dropping in.

Anne Sydenham
Posted on Friday, February 07, 2003 - 07:19 pm:   

Hi Neil,

I had the pleasure of meeting you at the WFC in Minneapolis. I'm the creator of the Whittemore site in case you can't recall who I am.

Cheers,

Anne

Neil
Posted on Saturday, February 08, 2003 - 06:36 am:   

Hi Anne

Of course I remember meeting you! How's the horse racing going?

Forrest
Posted on Saturday, February 08, 2003 - 11:03 am:   

Hi Neil, Hi Anne! Is that what you guys were talking about on that side of the table? No wonder our waiter was giving us such weird looks. Or was that just me?

Forrest

Robert W.