Welcome Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration
Night Shade Message Boards » Williams, Conrad » Welcome « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Conrad
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2004 - 12:39 am:   

Hi everyone. Thanks to NSB for allowing me space on their messageboard. I'm a UK writer of weird fiction. I've been published in magazines and anthologies since the late '80s. Had two novels published - HEAD INJURIES and LONDON REVENANT as well as the collection from NSB, USE ONCE, THEN DESTROY (beautiful work, guys!) and a couple of novellas - NEARLY PEOPLE (PS Publishing) and GAME (Earthling). I look forward to chatting with you. Please drop by and say hello.

EDatlow
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2004 - 10:40 pm:   

Hi Conrad. Welcome to the BB!

Mastadge
Posted on Saturday, August 07, 2004 - 01:33 pm:   

Welcome. Looking forward to reading USE ONCE, THEN DESTROY.

conrad
Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2004 - 01:11 pm:   

Thanks Ellen, Mastadge. Hope you enjoy the collection... I didn't realise just how bleak a writer I was until I saw all these stories grouped together. I ought to cheer up!

EDatlow
Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2004 - 03:16 pm:   

But that's what we love about your work, Conrad :-)

Jeremy Lassen
Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2004 - 09:41 am:   

I have to say, USE ONCE... certainlly gave Tim Lebbon's WHITE AND OTHER TALES... a run for its money, when it comes to utter bleaknesss. I think, though, that Joel Lane's forthcoming collection from Night Shade might "top" both of you this department. ;)

Comming soon... a three way cage match between Tim Lebbon, Conrad Williams, and Joel Lane....

Mastadge
Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2004 - 01:28 pm:   

Never even heard of Joel Lane. . .

EDatlow
Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2004 - 10:49 pm: