HOME | CATALOG | DOWNLOADS | LINKS | EDITORIALS | DISCUSSION | CONTACT

Illyria

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Log Out | Edit Profile | Register
Night Shade Message Boards » Hand, Elizabeth » Illyria « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Robert Wexler
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 08:00 am:   

I thought I'd start a new thread for this. Here's what Liz said in the other thread:

"On the upside, a short novel called ILLYRIA will be out any day now from PS Publishing. This is a book that I wrote at white heat over 20 days while sick in October. It's the culmination, in a weird way, of so many things I've been striving to write since 1974. I had not intended to write it, but when the muse calls -- actually, more like when the muse demands -- one answers."

And here's the cover.

Illyria cov

Kelly Christopher Shaw
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 08:03 am:   

Do you have to be a subscriber of PostScripts to buy this?

Robert Wexler
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 12:14 pm:   

It's free to subscribers but available to everyone else for purchase: 10/$18 for an unsigned hardcover and 25/$45 for the signed.

Kelly Christopher Shaw
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 12:58 pm:   

Thanks Robert. It looks like a nice package.

Sara George
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 01:45 pm:   

I love the cover. Its so whimsical and interesting. Besides Chip Crockets Christmas Carol this is the nicest cover so far I think. Im looking forward to getting my copy of the book.

Elizabeth Hand
Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2006 - 03:35 am: