Welcome to Arthur Robyn Anders! Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

HOME | CATALOG | DOWNLOADS | LINKS | EDITORIALS | DISCUSSION | CONTACT

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Log Out | Edit Profile | Register
Night Shade Message Boards » Anders, Lou » Welcome to Arthur Robyn Anders! « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Andrew Fox
Posted on Friday, May 13, 2005 - 08:50 am:   

Big congratulations are due Lou and wife Xin on the birth of their first child. Arthur Robyn Anders was born 4/27/05, at 7:32 A.M., weighing 7 lbs 9 oz. Baby and mom are both doing great. Lou tells me his son was named after a whole long list of SF and fantasy luminaries, a list so long I've forgotten most of them! But any kid named (in part) after Arthur C. Clarke and King Arthur is getting off to a pretty good start.

Lou, I've got plenty of recent experience selecting strollers, diapers, car seats, play pens, and toys; I'm practically a living issue of Consumer Reports. Let me know if I can share any of my hard-earned wisdom!

Richard Parks
Posted on Friday, May 13, 2005 - 03:03 pm:   

Congratulations!

Lou Anders
Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2005 - 08:40 am:   

Andrew, Richard,
Thank you both very, very much. Fortunately, we've gotten the strollers, diapers (& the wonderous Diaper Genie), car seat, play pen already, but toy advice welcome!

Personally I can't wait till Arthur is old enough to play with all the really cool toys that I wish they'd had when I was a kid. I see Daddy spoiling him rotten, particularly with Batman figures...

jeff ford
Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2005 - 08:46 am:   

Lou: Congratulations to you guys. That's wonderful. The best advice I ever got when we had our two sons was -- spend absolutely as much time with them as possible, cause it will never come again. Man, I'm glad I took that advice. Enjoy!!!

Minz