Hello Everyone Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

HOME | CATALOG | DOWNLOADS | LINKS | EDITORIALS | DISCUSSION | CONTACT

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Log Out | Edit Profile | Register
Night Shade Message Boards » Kang, Minsoo » Hello Everyone « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Minsoo Kang
Posted on Thursday, January 22, 2004 - 09:33 am:   

Greetings all you extremely talented people. Jeff was nice enough to set me up with this board so I can introduce myself to everyone. I have a book of short stories entitled 'Of Tales and Enigmas' that is tentatively scheduled to come out some time in the middle of this year from Prime Books. They are mostly allegories in the fantastic mode, from extended tales to flash fiction to stories about my native country of Korea. I am currently a graduate student in European history at the University of California, Los Angeles, writing my dissertation on the history of the automaton as a cultural and intellectual symbol in the Western imagination. I am currently on the job market, hoping to land a good tenure track position so I wouldn't have to leave this country when I get my Ph.D. Please everyone wish me luck on this and say a prayer for me if you found that to be useful. Because my father was a Korean diplomat I've lived all over the world, including Korea, Austria, New Zealand, Iran, Brunei, and Germany, among other places. Hope to talk literature, writing, history, and the global experience with all - many - some of you.

JV
Posted on Thursday, January 22, 2004 - 09:34 am:   

Welcome, Minsoo. Although I've already read many of these tales, I'm very much looking forward to seeing them in book form. They're unique and definitely a highlight of the upcoming book schedule for 2004.

JeffV

Brendan
Posted on Thursday, January 22, 2004 - 11:11 am: