The October Tour Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration
Night Shade Message Boards » Duchamp, L. Timmel » The October Tour « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

L. Timmel Duchamp
Posted on Sunday, August 29, 2004 - 11:50 am:   

I'll be touring with Gwyneth Jones & Eileen Gunn in a whirlwind tour of the west coast in October to promote Gwyneth's new novel, Life, Eileen's new collection, Stable Strategies for Middle Management, and my own (relatively new) collection, Love's Body, Dancing in Time. After the tour, the three of us will attend the World Fantasy Con in Tempe, where Gwyneth will be Author Guest of Honor. We hope to keep an online log of the tour as we go (though we know better than to make any promises). I've never done this before, but I suspect the pace will be grueling. (We'll be traveling by road & mostly crashing with writers we know along the way.)

Here's the tour itinerary:

Oct 16-- Third Place Books (Lake Forest Park, WA )
Oct 17-- University Bookstore (Seattle, WA)
Oct 19-- Wrigley-Cross Books (Portland, OR)
Oct 20-- Barnes & Noble (Eugene, OR)
Oct 21-- (travel)
Oct 22-- The Avid Reader (Davis, CA): with Kim Stanley Robinson
Oct 23-- Borderlands (San Francisco)
Oct 24-- Dark Carnival (Oakland)
Oct 25-- travel)
Oct 26-- Dark Delicacies (Burbank, CA)
Oct 27-- Mysterious Galaxy (San Diego, CA)

Oct.28/29/30 World Fantasy Con, Tempe, AZ

L. Timmel Duchamp
Posted on Saturday, October 09, 2004 - 07:06 pm: