New kid on the block Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | User List | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration
Night Shade Message Boards » Picacio, John » New kid on the block « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

John Picacio
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2003 - 11:39 am:   

Hey there, everyone --

I already know some of you in this Night Shade neighborhood, but some of you may not know me yet. I'm John Picacio.

I'm an illustrator. The bulk of my work is for the covers of books, magazines, and CDs. If you want to see some of the work I've done, feel free to check out my website at www.johnpicacio.com.

Feel free to stop by my board anytime. It's good to be here amongst all these fine folks.

Best,
John

Jeremy Lassen
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2003 - 11:48 am:   

Welcome aboard John! How was Armadillo Con?

For anybody who doesn't know, John is the Artist/Designer who has created some truly outstanding jackets for Night Shade. Check out his latest masterpiece, which will be gracing the forthcoming Graham Joyce novel, The Stormwatcher.

http://www.nightshadebooks.com/stormjacket.jpg

-JL

Lucius
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2003 - 11:51 am:   

New kid on the block? I see you more as an N'Sync kind of guy, John. :-)

Good hangin' with you at Acon...

Mike Jasper
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2003 - 11:52 am:   

Hey John! Welcome! I've been enjoying your work w/ Golden Gryphon, and it's nice to be able to tell you to your (virtual) face.

Slick website, too. Love the cover for THINGS THAT NEVER WERE, as well as for Lucius Shepard's TWO TRAINS RUNNING.

Hope you keep busy making new stuff!

jeff ford
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2003 - 12:09 pm:   

Hi John, great to see you here! Hope all is going smoothly. Nice interview and reproductions of your work in the International Studios mag.

Best,

Jeff

John Picacio