Cook, Glen - A Cruel Wind: A Chronicle of the Dread Empire

Size: 585 pages

Select to Buy:
View Cart

Related Products:

Cook, Glen - A Fortress in Shadow: A Chronicle of the Dread Empire

Cook, Glen - Sung in Blood

Before there was Black Company, there was the Dread Empire.

An omnibus collection the first three Dread Empire novels: A Shadow of All Night's Falling, October's Baby and All Darkness Met.

With an introduction by Jeff VanderMeer.

Limited edition to be signed by Cook and VanderMeer, Bound in Leather, and feature an original piece of art by Raymond Swanland. Limited to 250 copies.

Cover by Raymond Swanland.

"The thing about Glen Cook is that... he single-handedly changed the field of fantasy - something a lot of people didn't notice, and maybe still don't. He brought the story down to a human level... Reading his stuff was like reading Vietnam War fiction on Peyote."
- Steven Erikson, author of Gardens of the Moon and Deadhouse Gates

Hardcover 978-1-59780-055-6
585 Pages $35.00

Trade Paperback 978-1-59780-104-1
585 Pages $16.95 Out of Stock

Read sample chapters and purchase the e-book at
Back To List